Neglecting DS106

I hear excuses all the time from my own students. My laptop broke, I lost my pen drive, my little brother flushed my homework down the toilet. These past few weeks I have been neglecting DS106 and I also let down @nossa_familia, with whom I was meant to be collaborating on the audio assignment. I feel bad about it, but I probably shouldn’t. I HAVE been busy. Here are my excuses:

So, I have been productive, just not for DS106. I’m sorry, I just needed to prioritise things and sometimes I need to say ‘NO’ when things get busy.

About colinmaxwell

Creative Industries lecturer. Photographer, designer, game developer, film maker. Scotland.
This entry was posted in ds106 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Neglecting DS106

  1. Jim says:

    Colin,
    One never needs an excuse, you have been a force of nature in this class. What’s more you can always up up from where you left off, or just pick up from where ever, and that’s the beauty of it. And while your excuses are all good and valid, we accept none of them cause none are needed—keeping making art whenever life doesn’t get in the way. Or just make your life art 🙂

  2. Jim says:

    And what’s more, you really have been productive, good on you. The gaming stuff fascinates me more and more, would love to design an open online course around gaming, that would be a blast. Maybe that is after the documentary class.

    • colinmaxwell says:

      The online games course keeps getting bigger. There are now two schools involved, and lots of others interested in participating in the future. Maybe a MOOC games course is on the cards…

  3. Alan says:

    ds106 is never having to say you are sorry.

  4. Helena Ramos says:

    Hi Collin ,
    As I am following on twitter, I noticed that you have been very busy. Don’t feel bad for me. I am in this course to brush up some techniques on digital tools and be inspired by the creative work of the class around the assignments. Learning at my pace, I hve not to deliver the work on schedule, not even to deliver them . My objectives include to be somehow synchronized with the enrolled students to be able to follow the tips of the colleagues and orientation from the professors. I present the assignments because if, I do not do it on the timeframe proposed, I dont feel the difficulties and don’t really understand the concepts.
    Helena

Leave a Reply

